Am I Versatile?

Yes, The Blogger on the Mount thinks I have a versatile blog. When I started blogging this was the first blog I stumbled across.  She writes clear posts that explain or illustrate passages from the Bible.  Go check it out – you might be surprised how ancient Bible passages are so applicable to today’s world. She has nominated me for a Versatile Blogger Award. Here is her post explaining the Award nomination.versatile-bloggerNever heard of it?  Well this is a great way to recognize bloggers who have less than 200 followers and it helps get them some recognition.  And for me – it’s all about the recognition.

For the Versatile Blogger Nomination, I was asked to talk about 7 random facts about myself.  So here goes:

  1. I am a free spirit and easily bored.  As a result I have lived in 4 states.

  2. I love everything Disney.  Minnie Mouse is just so cute!  I know that Disney world is the most magical place on earth and it is my escape from “the real world”.  Everything Disney does is magical to me.

  3. My pet is a German Shepherd – I love him!  I used to be afraid of German Shepherds. Now I see them as protectors and very smart dogs.  Mine is a big baby when no one else is looking.

  4. I have been married for more than a quarter of a century

  5. My favorite hobby is knitting.  I love the relaxation of knitting and have made hats, scarves, socks, sweaters and mittens.  My family jokes about the amount of yarn I have stashed away.

  6. I am very creative.  I love colors and using them in different ways like oil paints, watercolors, pencils, etc. (I think that’s why I have so much yarn, I love all the colors.)

  7. I once took a speedreading class – read so fast I ran out of books and I still read fast today.

Now it is my turn for nominations.  I enjoy reading the following blogs because their posts are interesting and varied.  I nominate these 15 people for a Versatile Blogger Award.   Look forward to learning 7 random facts about each of you.  Then pass on the love to 15 more people.

Tom at What Sup

Mind and Life Matters

Cyndi at cyndi-lenz.com

Woolen Diversions

Molotov Pigtails

The Novelist

Erial at IHerBrand

Lizzie at louboutinsnlemonade   (love that blog name)

Monisha at blushnpout

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Am I Versatile?

  1. Thanks for sharing these facts! I am a free spirit too – and I love being creative with colours! I am hopeless when it comes to finishing a piece of knitting, but it is very relaxing. I admire anyone who has the patience to finish something! Thanks for your kind words about my blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

